EduKids Early Childhood Education Centers

An Early Holiday Wish List!

Posted on: November 29, 2010

Kate Dust, EduKids Education Director
  1. There is a parking spot next to the door of the store I am going to.
  2. I find an extra $20.00 in the pocket of my jeans.
  3. My grandchildren forget I said yes to the many “Nana will you get me this?” toys they have seen advertised on TV.
  4. Traffic parts (much like the biblical Red Sea) as I travel to the mall at the last-minute.
  5. When asked if I can bring anything to a holiday party, the hostess answers “Yes, please bring your beautiful family and good cheer.”
  6. I stop feeling guilty about not sending Christmas cards each year.
  7. Butterscotch replaces peppermint as the traditional holiday flavor. (I hate candy canes.)
  8. Models in the catalogs weigh more than 90 lbs. so I can see what clothes will really look like.
  9. Christmas radio stations will only play the Christmas songs I like. And they won’t play any Christmas songs until it is actually December.
  10. Santa reads and agrees to give me what is on this “Early Holiday Wish List!”

We know that December tends to bring stress as well as excitement, aggravation as well as joy and tension as well as cheer.  It just does – so have some fun and start the month off by making your own “Early Holiday Wish List!”.  You’ll feel better.  I know that I do!

“The bad news is time flies.  The good news is, you’re the pilot.”  M. Altshuler

-Kate Dust, EduKids Education Director

Leave a Reply

Categories

Our Twitter Feed @EduKidsInc

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,921 Hits
wordpress counter