EduKids Early Childhood Education Centers

Kate’s Corner: So Much To Be Thankful For

Posted on: December 2, 2009

Kate Dust, EduKids Education Director

Kate Dust, EduKids Education Director

Welcome to the official month of Thanks.  I don’t know about you, but I am thankful each day for many reasons – it’s just that I feel obliged to be formally thankful on Thanksgiving!  Here’s my list…

Earl Grey tea with milk and sugar.

Gas in my car – most of the time.

My health is good – with the exception of a little thing for chocolate, I would be “ideal’.

SpringFresh laundry soap for clothes, lemon dish soap for the kitchen, “sweet pea” shampoo without tears for babies, Bed & Bath for me and Yankee Candle for my home (we have a big dog).

Grandma Lil’s family recipe for spaghetti sauce that she taught me how to make in her kitchen.

A really big vegetable garden with 40 tomato plants – to use in the sauce.

A great pair of black pants and a blue scarf my sister gave me.

The beach.

This list doesn’t seem like much, but it is part of my life.  I recognize its importance!  But am thankful for this and so much more.

I am overwhelmed by the joy and love of my grandchildren.  They are my heartbeats.

Each day finds me once again embraced by my husband, our beautiful children, “Big Nana”, extended family, dear friends and respected colleagues.

I am offered the daily opportunity to make a difference in the lives of children and families in my Western New York home.

Now it’s your turn.

Make your list.  Begin with the little things that make you – you.  They are important.

But they won’t compare with what you end your list with– save the best for last.

Happy Thanksgiving to All.

Make learning fun!
-Kate Dust, EduKids Education Director

Leave a Reply

Categories

Our Twitter Feed @EduKidsInc

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 22,804 Hits
wordpress counter